Police Department

Central Dispatch

Police Non-Emergency
 
734-324-4438



14710 Reaume Parkway, Southgate, Michigan 48195

734-258-3060
Police Department Directory

734-284-4715
Fax Number

Our Mission Statement

The mission of the Southgate Police Department is to...

Protect Public Safety while respecting the rights and dignity of all people;
Promote a safe and secure environment, free from crime and the fear of crime;
Maintain order and provide the expected service that the community desires;
Practice our core values of honesty, integrity, respect and service;
Select and retain quality personnel who will best represent the
police profession and the City of Southgate.



POLICE ADMINISTRATION

 Director Jeffrey Smith

    734-258-3040

jsmith@ci.southgate.mi.us

 Chief of Police Brett Selby

    734-258-3046

bselby@ci.southgate.mi.us

 Administrative Assistant Emily Stacy

    734-258-3052

estacy@ci.southgate.mi.us

PS Operations Assistant Trina Lengyel

    734-258-3041

troy@ci.southgate.mi.us


INVESTIGATIVE BUREAU

 Detective Lieutenant Klonowski

 734-258-3059

     bklonowski@ci.southgate.mi.us

 Detective Sergeant Flynn

  734-258-3061

     mflynn@ci.southgate.mi.us

  Detective Sergeant Chirillo

  734-258-3058

     fchirillo@ci.southgate.mi.us

  Detective Sergeant Pongracz

  734-258-3057

     rpongracz@ci.southgate.mi.us

  Detective Sergeant Demers

  734-258-3056

     tdemers@ci.southgate.mi.us


RECORDS BUREAU

734-258-3047 or 734-258-3054
fax: 734-284-4715

Hours may vary, please call
to verify times & fees.

Monday - CLOSED
Tuesday, through Friday - 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
(closed Noon to 1:00 p.m. for lunch)

The Southgate Police Records Bureau performs a variety of services to the public:

Gun Permits
Local Background Checks
Copies of Police Reports*
Fingerprinting (Ink Only)**
Bicycle Licenses

*Accident reports are now available online.  Please go to:
www.michigan.gov/msp and click on the TCPS (Traffic Crash Purchasing System) icon. Accidents purchased online at this website cost $10.00 by credit card.

**Southgate Residents Only- Must have current Driver's License or State ID

Fingerprinting Hours

Tuesdays & Thursdays
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. & 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
No appointment is necessary
$10.00 per card

Gun Permit Hours:

Monday - CLOSED
Tuesday-Friday - 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.


Gun registrations can be dropped off 24 hours a day.  There is a wooden box on the Records Bureau counter labeled: Gun Registrations.  Please make sure either the Michigan State Police or Registry copy is dropped off.


CCW's (Concealed Pistol License)

Anyone interested in applying can pick up an application packet at the
Southgate Police Department

(Processing & fingerprinting for a CCW permit is done through Wayne County)

Please click
here to view more CCW Information.

ICHAT (Internet Criminal History Access Tool)

For information on searching the Michigan State Police Criminal History Database, please go to:
www.michigan.gov/msp
then click ICHAT.

ORDINANCE/CODE ENFORCEMENT

"Working to Keep Southgate Beautiful"
Code Enforcement Officer Bernadette Moore
734-258-3036
bmoore@ci.southgate.mi.us




To view additional Police Department related resources, including employment,
click on the More Resources drop down menu on the top right of this page.